ephrata wedding photographer – jessica&charlie

the bride

back in November, in the midst of moving across the state, I had the pleasure of photographing the wedding of one of my childhood friends, in my hometown no less. Jessica and Charlie came all the way back to little Ephrata from their home outside of Dallas, Texas, and they brought a rustic, cowboy touch to make their wedding perfectly suited to them.

this was the first full wedding I photographed, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Everything was spot on: the clients, the venue, the decor, the colors, the season, the lighting. if every wedding I shot could be as idyllic as this, I would be a lucky girl!

Jessica, the bride, chose these great touches for her decor, like antique lace and teacups, and paired it with rich, deep colors (purple and sage green) that made the fall weather seem like it was made to order for her day. the vintage style combined with the cowboy charm of her wedding party created an air of elegance that was a dream to shoot.

charming, rustic decor

the venue, the Ivy Chapel Inn of Ephrata, WA, is a personal favorite as it was the setting of my own wedding not that long ago. As a bride, it’s an idyllic setting. As a photographer, it’s a utopia. the light comes in through those stained glass windows and creates the most beautiful light, even after the sun goes down. I don’t think anyone could ask for a more beautiful, intimate setting for a wedding.

the beautiful light at the ivy chapel inn

and of course, who can forget my great clients? they are so photogenic and everyone, bride, groom, and families alike, were such great sports as I arranged and rearranged them to get just the right shots! I’m so lucky to have been a part of this special day and I wish Jessica & Charlie all the best in their new life together!

the bride and groom

want to see more of this wedding? visit Jessica & Charlie’s album on my facebook page: www.facebook.com/andmemories
want to learn more about the ivy chapel inn? visit their facebook page: www.facebook.com/theivychapelinn

One response to “ephrata wedding photographer – jessica&charlie

  1. Pingback: wenatchee wedding photographer – kaeleen&kyle | &memories·

Leave a Reply

